Ryan Hunter-Reay Wins the 2012 Grand Prix of Baltimore – IZOD IndyCar Series Race Results

Ryan Hunter-Reay won the IZOD IndyCar Series Race at the 2012 Grand Prix of Baltimore on Sunday, September 3, 2012. UnifiedPopTheory was at the Sunoco Victory Lane stage to capture the moment. We had the unique opportunity to photograph the entire awards ceremony, got splashed with champagne, and joined the massive crowd that came to congratulate the teams. Enjoy the photos!


The top spots in the Grand Prix of Baltimore are as follows:
1. Ryan Hunter-Reay   Team DHL/Sun Drop Citrus Soda Chevrolet
2. Ryan Briscoe   PPG Automotive Refinishes Team Penske Chevolet
3. Simon Pagenaud   Schmidt Hamilton HP Motorsports Honda

Here’s the official box score of the 2012 Grand Prix of Baltimore.
We got great shots on Saturday of the winning car, check out our 2012 Grand Prix of Baltimore Saturday Gallery.

Posted by Dennis Bonilla

Dennis "Fox" Bonilla has been a user experience designer, software developer, and digital strategist collaborating with some of the most successful and high-tech organizations in the world. Fox is a co-founder and the Chief Technology Officer at Baltu Technologies where he is helping create next generation workforce development tools. Fox started Unified Pop Theory with his friends in attempt to bookmark and comment on novel intersections of technology, science, and the arts. Fox is a trend finder and idea maker who is inspired by individuals that believe the world can be changed one great project at a time. Fox can be reached on LinkedIn and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to site top